Telling your faith story…

So this is the other direction I was wanting go with my devotion this morning….I just couldn’t formulate it. Thanks, Ernie, for reading my mind and spelling it out for the world in a coherent way : )

Fuel for the journey

14Ideas_How_to_Craft_a_Three_Word_Testimony_0127_842407347

2 Peter 1:16 For we did not follow cleverly devised myths when we made known to you the power and coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, but we had been eyewitnesses of his majesty. 17 For he received honor and glory from God the Father when that voice was conveyed to him by the Majestic Glory, saying, “This is my Son, my Beloved, with whom I am well pleased.” 18 We ourselves heard this voice come from heaven, while we were with him on the holy mountain.

By the time of this letter, the apostle Peter was coming to the end of his life. He was writing to a group of people who were not eyewitnesses to Jesus’ life and ministry as he was.

“We ourselves heard this voice come from heaven…”

Since you and I were not around when Jesus walked the earth in flesh and blood, what does…

View original post 294 more words

Leave a Reply

